Recent News

Congratulations to winners of Education & Energy Pro-Am

From left, Nick Coleman, John Cyrus, Oren Geri, Chris Hamon and Mark Lee.
From left, Nick Coleman, John Cyrus, Oren Geri, Chris Hamon and Mark Lee.

A White River Valley Electric Cooperative team featuring its CEO, Chris Hamon, beat the rain and then 29 other teams to win the Education and Energy Pro-Am on Sunday at LedgeStone Country Club in Branson.

The event was among numerous fundraising events for the PGA Tour’s Price Cutter Charity Championship presented by Dr Pepper, which benefits 47 Ozarks children’s charities.

White River Electric fired a 55 and featured Hamon, named the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame’s President’s Award recipient in 2016. He was joined by pro Oren Geri, U.S. Senior Long Drive champion John Cyrus, Nick Coleman and Mark Lee.

A Great Southern Bank-sponsored team of Levi Paterson, Riley Hamilton, Sam Paterson, Mack Murray and pro Joey Johnson placed second, firing a 56. Third place went to Arkansas Electric, which fired a 58 behind Dan Weidmaier, Steve Foss, Pat McClafferty, Reed Hammons Okonite and pro Mark Verlick.

The event included three other flights.

In B Flight, a White River Valley Electric team of Brad Swofford, Matt Dean, Chip Arnette, Don Forest and pro Mark Budler won it on a scorecard tiebreaker, shooting a 60. NISC placed second with a 60 and featured Todd Eisenhauer, Patrick Oehlschlager, Tony Mallory, Dan Singletary and pro Jacob Letichen. Third place went to Dynamic Controls, which shot a 60 and featured Stan Barker, Ryan Walker, Jeff Byrd, Jamie Barada and pro Scott Gump.

C Flight’s winners belonged to Meyer Communications and Loyd’s Electric (62) consisting of Rusty Bass, Mark Calovich, Scott Hanes, Ken Smulski and pro Bob Jacobson. Second place belonged to Tech-Line (63) and included Brian Rankin, Jim Evans, Tom Houston, Jeff Strain and pro Steve Jurgensen. A White River Valley Electric team placed third (63) and featured Jacob Hamon, Ron Martin, Austin Herschend, Tyler Overstreet and pro B.J. Pitzen.

D Flight’s top team belonged to BKD (65) and included Barrett Breeding, Keith Lindsey, Will Marley, David Stotelmyer and pro Peter Kindstrom. Second place went to North Arkansas Electric (65), which featured Joey Hall, Billy Smart, Chris Hickman, Tim Thurman and pro Mark Pillen. CenturyTel placed third (66) and featured Scott Farmer, David Kemp, Travis Taylor, Rob Weng and pro Brandon Cauldwell.