Sunday play to start at 8, end at 3

Due to the possibility of inclement weather, Sunday’s play of the Price Cutter Charity Championship presented by Dr Pepper will begin at 8 a.m., with the leaders teeing off at 10 a.m. Players will begin on the Nos. 1 and 10 tee boxes.

Play is expected to end at 3 p.m. on the 18th green. The TLC Properties Charity Sweepstakes grand prizes — the 2016 Ford F-150 XLT and the $10,000 — will be announced after play ends.

Tickets are half-price except for the $10 daily grounds pass and the $25 sweepstakes tickets.

PCCC weekend: New schedule Saturday & half-price tickets

The Price Cutter Charity Championship presented by Dr Pepper was suspended Friday after a rainstorm halted play of the PGA Tour event at Highland Springs Country Club.

The second round will resume at 7:30 a.m. Saturday through 11:30 a.m., at which point the cut will be announced. The third round will then begin at 12:30 p.m. Saturday, with a two-hour format of double tee shots beginning on holes Nos. 1 and 10.

Sunday will start with a 7 a.m. Sunrise Service on the 18th green. The “Hot Butter Worship Band” from Wesley United Methodist Church also will be performing during the Sunrise Service. Chris Ballard, pastor of The Story Church, will provide a short message.

The tournament then resumes at 7:30 a.m. as the PCCC determines its 27th champion. After play, the grand prize drawings for the TLC Properties Charity Sweepstakes tickets will be announced.